blairies · english

Old & new

Two things, old & new.

Old one, a photo from Kuala Lumpur in 2015, which is SEVEN years ago. Wow. The note* gave me chuckle the first time, perhaps because I wasn’t quite used to the lovably funny Malay language, especially for an Indonesian like myself; and how this can be a very interesting story.. who knows? Maybe it’s a spin-off of a Cinderella story, right?? Now I am still wondering if that person had gotten her/his shoes back.

*(For those who doesn’t understand Malay, the note says, “To the owner of these shoes, please return my shoes. These are your shoes.”

New one, dundundunnn.. translator widget! It is now sitting on the top right of my blog. So now you can read my Indonesian posts in English. Thanks to my friend Judy who recommended this amazing widget to me. Please check out her blog if you haven’t done so!

Bagi teman-teman yang malas membaca ocehan saya dalam Bahasa Inggris, silakan pakai translator widget juga.

Regardless, I thank everyone who are still reading my blog, and even encouraging me to write more! Don’t be shy to leave a word or two on comment section, just to let me know that you’re here.

Ciao!

Edit: This is how this post looks like in Japanese!!

Apparently it cannot translate multiple languages. My apologies, I am too used to write bilingual posts..

Anyway, the translator widget is there if you need it. 🙂

Leave a comment